Core Course Certificate Program

SMDM offers a Certificate of Completion to individuals who complete the SMDM Core Courses. SMDM Core Shore Courses will be offered July 13, through August 18, 2021.

July 13 - August 18, 2021

Virtual Short Courses

SMDM offers a Certificate of Completion to individuals who complete the SMDM Core Courses. The SMDM curriculum is an initiative of the Society with the goal of having a set of introductory-level Core Courses in foundational aspects of medical decision making. This effort serves the core mission of the Society to educate its members in key content areas. Core Courses are offered at SMDM meetings and conferences in North America and Europe.

Interested in more advanced courses? SMDM offers a full lineup of Short Courses offered at each meeting in North America and Europe.

 2021 Core Course Schedule:

Course

Course Date & Time

Course Faculty

Introduction to Shared Decision Making and Patient Decision

13 July 2021

 10 AM – 1 PM EDT

2 PM – 5 PM UTC

4 PM – 7 PM CET

7 AM - 10 AM PDT

Ellen Lipstein MD, MPH and Victoria Shaffer, PhD

Introduction to Medical Decision Analysis (Decision-Analytic Modeling)

22 July 2021

10 AM – 1 PM EDT

2 PM – 5 PM UTC

4 PM – 7 PM CET

7 AM - 10 AM PDT

Beate Jahn, PhD and Uwe Siebert, MD, MPH, MSc, ScD

Introduction to the Psychology of Medical Decision Making

10 August 2021

 10 AM – 1 PM EDT

2 PM – 5 PM UTC

4 PM – 7 PM CET

7 AM - 10 AM PDT

KD Valentine, PhD and Pete Wegier, PhD

Introduction to Cost-Effectiveness Analysis

18 August 2021

10 AM – 1 PM EDT

2 PM – 5 PM UTC

4 PM – 7 PM CET

7 AM - 10 AM PDT

Jeffrey Hoch, PhD

 

Core Course Certificate Program Costs:

 

Registration Criteria

Cost per Course

Take all 4 Courses for only

Non Members

USD 250

USD 750

Members

USD 100

USD 300

Trainee & LMIC Members

USD 75

USD 225

 

Take 4 courses and get 1 free – and receive your certificate of completion!


 

 

 

Please email info@SMDM.org with any questions.
 

Share



MDM Journal

MDM Journal

MDM offers rigorous and systematic approaches to decision making that are designed to improve the health and clinical care of individuals and to assist with health policy development.

Learn More