Microsimulation Modeling in R

Sign up for this highly interactive virtual short course to learn how to implement discrete-time individual-based state-transition models in decision modeling.

 

29 November 2022

Time:
9:00 AM - 12:30 PM (PST)
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM (EST)
5:00 PM - 8:30 PM (GMT/UTC)
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM (CET)
 
Registration fee (Members): 280 USD
Registration fee (non-Members): 425 USD
 
The recording and materials of this course
will be made available to those who will not
be able to attend the live course

November 29 - November 29, 2022

Online

Learning outcomes:

 

  • Construct discrete-time microsimulation models in R
  • Visualize and analyze microsimulation outputs in R
  • Understand computational efficiency considerations in implementing
  • a microsimulation
  • Understand the microsimulation model structure required to perform a
  • probabilistic sensitivity analysis (PSA)
  • Appreciate the advantages and challenges of using R in decision
  • modeling

 

Register Now

Share



MDM Journal

MDM Journal

MDM offers rigorous and systematic approaches to decision making that are designed to improve the health and clinical care of individuals and to assist with health policy development.

Learn More