Tuesday, 6 October 2020 Schedule

Schedule is subject to change

Welcome and Orientation to Virtual Meeting
9:00 AM EDT | 1:00 PM UTC

Keynote Speaker Presentation
Harvey Fineberg, The Moore Foundation
9:15 AM EDT | 1:15 PM UTC

COVID-19 Decision Modeling Initiative Panel
Decisional Context: How to work with different types of decision makers
Fernando Alarid-Escudero PhD, Center for Research and Teaching in Economics (CIDE)
Jagpreet Chhatawal PhD,  Harvard Medical School, Harvard University
Lauren Cipriano PhD, Western University
Eva Enns MS, PhD, University of Minnesota

10:00 AM EDT | 2:00 PM UTC

Break
10:40 AM EDT | 2:40 PM UTC

COVID-19 Decision Modeling Initiative Panel Methods Context:
Methods Context: How Modelers Approached Analytic and Data Choices
Erica Gralla PhD, MS, GW School of Engineering and Applied Science
M.G. Myriam Hunink MD, PhD, Erasmus MC, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, Center of Health Decision Science
Ava John-Baptiste, PhD, Center for Medical Evidence, Decision Integrity & Clinical Impact (MEDICI), Western University
10:50 AM EDT | 2:50 PM UTC

Break
11:25 AM EDT | 3:25 PM UTC

COVID-19 Decision Modeling Initiative Panel
Application Context: Priorities for Evaluating Treatments and Vaccination
Beate Jahn PhD, University for Health Sciences, Medical Informatics and Technology
Uwe Seibert  MD, MPH, MSc, ScD, University for Health Sciences, Medical Informatics and Technology
Shan Liu PHD, University of Washington
11:35 AM EDT | 3:35 PM UTC

Break
12:20 PM EDT | 4:20 PM UTC

Meet the Investigators 
Breakout Sessions with the Grantees
12:40 PM EDT | 4:40 PM UTC

Break
1:30 PM EDT | 5:30 PM UTC

Career Development Panel: Publishing Your Abstracts
or Explore the Meeting Abstracts

2:00 PM EDT | 6:00 PM UTC

Presidential Address
3:30 PM EDT | 7:30 PM UTC

Leadership Awards Presentation
4:00 PM EDT | 8:00 PM UTC

Welcome Reception
4:30 PM EDT | 8:30 PM UTC

Adjourn
6:00 PM EDT | 10:00 PM UTC

Share




MDM Journal

MDM Journal

MDM offers rigorous and systematic approaches to decision making that are designed to improve the health and clinical care of individuals and to assist with health policy development.

Learn More >