Tuesday, 13 October 2020 Schedule

Schedule is subject to change

Not taking a short course? Explore the abstract presentations or preview the pre-recorded symposia presentations.

Short Courses 
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM ET | 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM UTC
Note: Breaks will be scheduled by presenters.

SMDM Core Course:
Introduction to Cost-Effectiveness Analysis

SMDM Core Course:
Introduction to Shared Decision Making and Patient Decision Aids

Survival Analysis: Why, What, How?

Applied Cost-Effectiveness Modeling with R

Advances in Health Outcomes Measurement Promis and Propr

Cost-Effectiveness Analysis with Probabilistic Graphical Models


Lunch Break
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM EDT | 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM UTC

Activities Include:
Brown Bag with Experts: Meet the Society President Dr. Lisa Prosser
Virtual Meeting Wellness Program: Breathing and Yoga

Committee and Interest Group Meetings


Not taking a short course? Explore the abstract presentations or preview the pre-recorded symposia presentations.

Short Courses
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM EDT | 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM UTC
Note: Breaks will be scheduled by presenters.

SMDM Core Course:
Introduction to the Psychology of Medical Decision Making

SMDM Core Course:
Introduction to Medical Decision Analysis

An Introduction to Research Prioritisation and Study Design Using Value of Information Analysis

Microsimulation Modeling in R

Methods for Measuring Patient Preferences Information

Innovative Approaches for Engaging Patients and Improving Decision Making in the Era of Precision Medicine and COVID19

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Designing and Implementing DICE Simulations of Decision-Analytic Modeling

Introduction to System Dynamics for Evaluating Population Health Policy

An Introduction to Structural Equation Modeling for Medical Decision Making Research: Part 1 of 2


Focused Chat Sessions
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM EDT |  8:00PM to 9:00 PM UTC

Share




MDM Journal

MDM Journal

MDM offers rigorous and systematic approaches to decision making that are designed to improve the health and clinical care of individuals and to assist with health policy development.

Learn More >