Tuesday, 20 October 2020 Schedule

Schedule is subject to change

Not taking a short course? Explore the abstract presentations or preview the pre-recorded symposia presentations.

Short Courses
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM EDT | 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM UTC
Note: Breaks will be scheduled by the presenters.

Causal Inference and Causal Diagrams in Medical Decision Making Using Big Real World Observational Data and Pragmatic Trials

Advanced Computation of Value of Information Measure to Determine Optimal Research Design

Quantifying and Valuing Health Inequality Impacts in Economic Evaluation

Hands-on Model Calibration in R

Defense Against the Dark Arts: Understanding Threats to Rational, Evidence-Based Clinical and Policy Decision Making

Advancing the Critical Appraisal of Methods to Measure Patient Preferences

Modeling Approaches for Analyzing Health Care Problems – an Introductory Overview and Comparison

An Introduction to Structural Equation Modeling for Medical Decision Making Research: Part 2 of 2


Insider Tips for Working with the NIH and PCORI
10:00 AM to 11:00 AM EDT | 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM UTC


Lunch Break
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM EDT | 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM UTC

Activities Include:
Brown Bag with Experts: Building Relationships with Policy Makers
Virtual Meeting Wellness Program: Mindfulness and Aikido
Committee and Interest Group Meetings


Symposia
12:30 PM to 4:00 PM EDT | 4:30 PM to 8:00 PM UTC

The virtual meeting format allows for attendees to preview the pre-recorded symposia presentations anytime and be able to attend each live question and answer session, as these sessions are staggered throughout the afternoon.

How Many Experts can you Fit in a Decision Aid? The challenges of diverse contributors in a decision-making tool.
12:30 PM to 1:55 PM EDT | 4:30 PM to 5:55 PM UTC
Live Q&A with Speakers 1:25 PM-1:55 PM EDT/5:25 PM-5:55 PM UTC

Lessons to Serve a Growing Purpose of Economic Evaluation in the U.S. in the 2020s
1:00 PM to 2:30 PM EDT | 5:00 PM to 6:30 PM UTC
Live Q&A with Speakers 2:00 PM-2:30 PM EDT/6:00 PM-6:30 PM UTC

Networks to Improve Medical Decision Making
2:00 PM to 3:25 PM EDT | 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM UTC
Live Q&A with Speakers 2:55 PM-3:25 PM EDT/6:55 PM-7:25 PM UTC

Theories of Medical Decision Making
2:30 PM to 4:00 PM EDT | 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM UTC
Live Q&A with Speakers 3:30 PM-4:00 PM EDT/7:30 PM-8:00 PM UTC


Random Chat Sessions
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM EDT |  8:00PM to 9:00 PM UTC

Share




MDM Journal

MDM Journal

MDM offers rigorous and systematic approaches to decision making that are designed to improve the health and clinical care of individuals and to assist with health policy development.

Learn More >