Tuesday, 27 October 2020 Schedule

Schedule is subject to change

Symposia

8:30 AM to 12:00 PM EDT | 12:30 PM to 4:00 PM UTC

The virtual meeting format allows for attendees to preview the pre-recorded symposia presentations anytime and be able to attend each live question and answer session, as these sessions are staggered throughout the morning

Including the Perspectives of Patients in Value Assessments
8:30 AM to 9:55 AM EDT | 12:30 PM to 1:55 PM UTC
Live Q&A with Speakers 9:25 AM-9:55 AM EDT/1:25 PM-1:55 PM UTC

Building and Maintaining Researcher-Participant Relationships in a Virtual World: The case of electronic consent
9:00 AM to 10:30 AM EDT | 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM UTC
Live Q&A with Speakers 10:00 AM-10:30 AM EDT| 2:00 PM-2:30 PM UTC

Partnering to Co-Produce Care Plans
10:00 AM to 11:25 AM EDT | 2:00 PM to 3:25 PM UTC
Live Q&A with Speakers 10:55 AM-11:25 AM EDT| 2:55 PM-3:25 PM UTC

Intergenerational Decision Making: The Role of Family Relationships in Medical Decision Making
10:30 AM to 12:00 PM EDT | 2:30 PM to 4:00 PM UTC
Live Q&A with Speakers 11:30 AM-12:00 PM EDT| 3:30 PM-4:00 PM UTC


Lunch Break:
Brown Bag with Experts: Building Relationships with Funders with Dr. Dan Matlock
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM EDT | 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM UTC


Advocates for Equity
1:00 PM to 2:20 PM EDT | 5:00 PM to 6:20 PM UTC


Break
2:20 PM to 2:30 PM EDT | 6:20 PM to 6:30 PM UTC

Early Career Awards Presentation
2:30 PM to 3:00 PM EDT | 6:30 PM to 7:00 PM UTC


SMDM Business Meeting
3:00 PM to 4:30 PM EDT | 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM UTC

Share




MDM Journal

MDM Journal

MDM offers rigorous and systematic approaches to decision making that are designed to improve the health and clinical care of individuals and to assist with health policy development.

Learn More >