Agenda at a Glance

SMDM 43rd Annual Meeting
Live Meeting Dates: 18-20 October 2021

All Scientific Sessions will be available to view through 14 January 2022! 

Agenda at a Glance
(subject to change).

Monday, 18 October 2021

2:00 PM – 2:15 PM UTC/GMT
10:00 AM – 10:15 AM EDT

Welcome and Orientation

2:15 PM – 3:45 PM UTC/GMT
10:15 AM – 11:45 AM EDT

Concurrent Oral Sessions

3:45 PM —4:00 PM UTC/GMT
11:45 AM —12:00 PM EDT

Break

4:00 PM – 5:30 PM UTC/GMT
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM EDT

Keynote Presentation by Dr. Monica McLemore

5:30 PM – 6:30 PM UTC/GMT
1:30 PM – 2:30 PM EDT

Break

6:30 PM – 8:00 PM UTC/GMT
2:30 PM – 4:00 PM EDT

Symposium: Open Science and Model Transparency in the context of Covid-19 Pandemics

6:30 PM – 8:00 PM UTC/GMT
2:30 PM – 4:00 PM EDT

Symposium: Methods Development in Health Economic Evaluation

6:30 PM – 8:00 PM UTC/GMT
2:30 PM – 4:00 PM EDT

Symposium: Incorporating Costs into Health Decisions: Patient, Clinician, and System Level Issues

8:00 PM – 8:15 PM UTC/GMT
4:00 PM – 4:15 PM EDT

Break

8:15 PM – 8:45 PM UTC/GMT
4:15 PM – 4:45 PM EDT

Presidential Address

8:45 PM – 9:15 PM UTC/GMT
4:45 PM – 5:15 PM EDT

Leadership Awards Presentation

9:15 PM – 10:30 PM UTC/GMT
5:15 PM – 6:30 PM EDT

Welcome Reception

 

Tuesday, 19 October 2021

1:00 PM – 2:00 PM UTC/GMT
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM EDT

International Reception

2:00 PM – 3:00 PM UTC/GMT
10:00 AM – 11:00 AM EDT

Poster Session 1

3:00 PM – 4:30 PM UTC/GMT
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM EDT

Concurrent Oral Sessions

4:30 PM – 5:00 PM UTC/GMT
12:30 PM – 1:00 PM EDT

Break

5:00 PM – 6:00 PM UTC/GMT
1:00 PM – 2:00 PM EDT

Poster Session 2

6:00 PM – 7:30 PM UTC/GMT
2:00 PM – 3:30 PM EDT

Symposium: Advancing research on emotional well-being: introducing a family well-being research network

6:00 PM – 7:30 PM UTC/GMT
2:00 PM – 3:30 PM EDT

Symposium: Can CEA and simulation models advance equity and justice in health?

6:00 PM – 7:30 PM UTC/GMT
2:00 PM – 3:30 PM EDT

Symposium: Public Deliberation to Improve Medical Decision Making

7:30 PM – 8:00 PM UTC/GMT
3:30 PM – 4:00 PM EDT

Break

8:00 PM – 9:30 PM UTC/GMT
4:00 PM – 5:30 PM EDT

Concurrent Oral Sessions

9:30 PM – 10:30 PM UTC/GMT
5:30 PM – 6:30 PM EDT

Advocates for Equity Event

 

Wednesday, 20 October 2021

1:00 PM—2:00 PM UTC/GMT
9:00 AM—10:00 AM EDT

Poster Session 3

2:00 PM—3:30 PM UTC/GMT
10:00 AM – 11:30 AM EDT

Concurrent Oral Sessions

3:30 PM—5:00 PM UTC/GMT
11:30 AM – 1:00 PM EDT

SMDM Business Meeting

5:00 PM—5:30 PM UTC/GMT
1:00 PM – 1:30 PM EDT

Break

5:30 PM—7:00 PM UTC/GMT
1:30 PM – 3:00 PM EDT

Symposium: Individual and Government Perspectives on Vaccination Introduction

5:30 PM—7:00 PM UTC/GMT
1:30 PM – 3:00 PM EDT

Symposium: Measuring the Value of Healthcare Interventions:  From Individuals to Society

5:30 PM—7:00 PM UTC/GMT
1:30 PM – 3:00 PM EDT

Symposium: Systemic and societal factors that constrain caregivers’ healthcare decisions for their children

7:00 PM—7:30 PM UTC/GMT
3:00 PM – 3:30 PM EDT

Break

7:30 PM—9:00 PM UTC/GMT
3:30 PM – 5:00 PM EDT

Concurrent Oral Sessions

9:00 PM—9:30 PM UTC/GMT
5:00 PM – 5:30 PM EDT

Early Career Awards Presentation

9:30 PM—10:00 PM UTC/GMT
5:30 PM – 6:00 PM EDT

Closing Remarks

Share




MDM Journal

MDM Journal

MDM offers rigorous and systematic approaches to decision making that are designed to improve the health and clinical care of individuals and to assist with health policy development.

Learn More >