43rd Annual North American Meeting Symposia

SMDM is excited to announce that there are nine symposia for the 43rd Annual North American Meeting which will be held virtually October 18 - October 20, 2021. 

Monday, October 18, 2021

Open Science and Model Transparency in the context of Covid-19 Pandemics
2:30 PM - 4:00 PM ET | 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM UTC | 8:30 PM - 10:00 PM CET
Symposia Organizers: Luciana Garbayo and Fernando Alarid-Escudero

Methods Development in Health Economic Evaluation
2:30 PM - 4:00 PM ET | 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM UTC | 8:30 PM - 10:00 PM CET
Symposia Organizer: Joanne Westphal

Incorporating Costs into Health Decisions: Patient, Clinician, and System Level Issues
2:30 PM - 4:00 PM ET | 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM UTC | 8:30 PM - 10:00 PM CET
Symposia Organizer: Mary C Politi


Tuesday, October 19, 2021

Advancing research on emotional well-being: introducing a family well-being research network
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM ET | 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM UTC | 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM CET
Symposia Organizer: Eve Wittenberg

Can CEA and simulation models advance equity and justice in health?
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM ET | 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM UTC | 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM CET
Symposia Organizer: Anton Avanceña

Public Deliberation to Improve Medical Decision Making
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM ET | 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM UTC | 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM CET
Symposia Organizer: Peter H. Schwartz


Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Individual and Government Perspectives on Vaccination Introduction
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM ET | 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM UTC | 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM CET
Symposia Organizer: Abram Wagner

Systemic and societal factors that constrain caregivers’ healthcare decisions for their children
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM ET | 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM UTC | 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM CET
Symposia Organizer: Erika Waters

Measuring the Value of Healthcare Interventions:  From Individuals to Society
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM ET | 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM UTC | 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM CET
Symposia Organizer: Charles E Phelps


Please Note: Symposia dates and times are subject to change.

Share




MDM Journal

MDM Journal

MDM offers rigorous and systematic approaches to decision making that are designed to improve the health and clinical care of individuals and to assist with health policy development.

Learn More >