Meetings

The following is a list of upcoming meetings and conferences. SMDM meetings provide a highly interactive forum for discussion of novel research based on decision and behavior theory and analytical models applied to health related decisions. Presentations or original research, keynote talks, special symposia and short courses offer attendees the opportunity to explore diverse topics in medical decision making.

European Spring Virtual Event

June 07, 2021

Preparedness for Pandemics: Shaping Future Research, Communication and Informed Public Health Decision Making

2:00 PM - 8:00 PM CET | 1:00 PM - 7:00 PM UTC | 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM EDT

  Learn More >

43rd Annual North American Meeting

Virtual Meeting
October 18 - October 20, 2021

From the Individual to Society: How Systems and Societal Factors Shape Health Care Decisions

  Learn More >

18th Biennial European Conference

Berlin, Germany
May 29 - May 31, 2022

Linking Research to Evidence-Based Action for Patients, Providers and Policy Decision Makers 

  Learn More >


Save The Date

44th Annual North American Meeting

Seattle, WA
October 23 - October 26, 2022

Theme: TBD

  Learn More >

45th Annual North American Meeting

Philadelphia, PA
October 22 - October 25, 2023

Theme: TBD

  Learn More >


Browse Past Meetings

Browse past meetings by region.


Member Stories

Temirkhan Kulkhan, MD, MSc
Temirkhan Kulkhan, MD, MSc

"SMDM gave me priceless profitable experience at the intersection of multidisciplinary approaches in decision making that I've never had previously."

 continue »

MDM Journal

MDM Journal

MDM offers rigorous and systematic approaches to decision making that are designed to improve the health and clinical care of individuals and to assist with health policy development.

Learn More >