COVID-19 Decision Models 28 April 2021 Webinar

The SMDM COVID-19 Modeling Committee will be hosting a live, free webinar titled COVID-19 Decision Models: Connecting modelers and decision makers on 28 April 2021 from 11:00 AM to 1:30 PM EDT (3:00 PM - 5:30 PM UTC). 

Register for the webinar here to save your spot!


Webinar Schedule (subject to change)

11:00 AM EDT / 3:00 PM UTC 

Welcome ​

Kathy McDonald, Lisa Prosser, and Gillian Sanders Schmidler

11:10 AM EDT / 3:10 PM UTC Panel 1

Establishing a Dynamic Decision-Making System in Real-Time on the COVID-19 Pandemic in Mexico City

Fernando Alarid-Escudero

Targeted COVID-19 Vaccination Strategies: An Agent-based Modeling Evaluation Considering Limited Vaccination Capacities (TAV-COVID) 

Beate Jahn and Uwe Siebert

Covid-19 Models and Social Determinants of Health: Evaluating Evidence to Inform Policy Decisions

Ava John-Baptiste and Shehzad Ali

11:55 AM EDT / 3:55 PM UTC Panel 2

Informing State-Level COVID-19 Testing and Contact Tracing using the COVID-19 Simulator 

Jagpreet Chhatwal

Discrete Event Simulation for COVID-19 Testing: Identifying Bottlenecks and Supporting Scale-Up

Erica Gralla

Emerging Therapies for COVID-19:  The Value of More Clinical Trials vs. Implementation

Myriam Hunink

12:40 PM EDT / 4:40 PM UTC Panel 3​

Coupling COVID-19 Social Distancing with Influenza Vaccination to Manage Healthcare Surges

Lauren Meyers and Michael Pignone

Optimizing Societal Reopening Plans and Vaccine Distribution Strategies under COVID-19 using Simulation Optimization Modelling Tools

Shan Liu

Community-tailored Adaptive Strategies for Managing the Health and Economic Consequences of COVID-19

Lauren Cipriano and Eva Enns

​1:15 PM EDT / 5:15 PM UTC Closing Remarks


Share


Member Stories

Nebiyu Mesfin Gedlu, MD
Nebiyu Mesfin Gedlu, MD

SMDM short courses helped me to understand the multidimensional perspective and comprehensiveness of decision science.

 continue »

MDM Journal

MDM Journal

MDM offers rigorous and systematic approaches to decision making that are designed to improve the health and clinical care of individuals and to assist with health policy development.

Learn More >