Upcoming Meetings

European Spring Virtual Event

June 07, 2021

Preparedness for Pandemics: Shaping Future Research, Communication and Informed Public Health Decision Making

2:00 PM - 8:00 PM CET | 1:00 PM - 7:00 PM UTC | 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM EDT

43rd Annual North American Meeting

Virtual Meeting
October 18 - October 20, 2021

From the Individual to Society: How Systems and Societal Factors Shape Health Care Decisions

18th Biennial European Conference

Berlin, Germany
May 29 - May 31, 2022

Linking Research to Evidence-Based Action for Patients, Providers and Policy Decision Makers 

View All »

The Rockefeller Foundation Launches COVID-19 Modeling Accelerator

COVID-19 Decision Models 28 April 2021 Webinar

SMDM 2021 Lee B. Lusted Sub-Award for Health Services and Outcomes and Policy Research

The SMDM Issue 1, January 2021 Newsletter is Now Available


Our Unique Strength

  • Decision Science
  • Psychology
  • Health Economics
  • Operations Research
  • Biostatistics
  • Clinical Epidemiology
  • Informatics
  • Evidence-Based Medicine
Learn More

Join Us

Join Us

If you are involved in health care decision making, working in a hospital, university, foundation, industry or government, at any stage of your career, SMDM can provide you with a scholarly home and opportunities for collaboration, professional growth, networking and mentorship.

Learn More

MDM Journal

MDM Journal

MDM offers rigorous and systematic approaches to decision making that are designed to improve the health and clinical care of individuals and to assist with health policy development.

Learn More >